Apron Strings

Hi there and thanks for visiting me today.

I’ve been super busy finishing up some courses, sewing my little heart out, treasure hunting and finding my groove.  Here’s an apron I worked on over the weekend.

IMG_2286

IMG_2291

I belong to some awesome Facebook Groups that are filled with some oh so very talented ladies.  They all love vintage lace and linens almost as much as I do.  We buy and sell from each other, chit chat about our love for vintage textiles and share our projects with each other.   A couple of them, I have found out, live here in New England.  You can be sure, we’ll be doing some face to face time in the very near future.

Today, I opened 2 very large boxes of new to me, tattered and torn, beautiful pieces.  The second photo, is a wedding dress, filled with lace, tulle, satin, buttons…..oh my.  Simply perfectly imperfect!

IMG_2303

IMG_2300

This is all for today.  Hope you have an amazing week and I’ll be sure to post more treasures and creations later in the week.

IMG_2299

For now, here’s a little flower I picked for you.  Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Apron Strings

Your Thoughts: