Cheers to a Bright New Year!

Hello to you!

I’ll admit, as I “age” (a nice way of saying OLD), winter can sometimes really get to me.  The gray sky, lack of day light hours and less sunshine.  The gloom.

BUT, I love fresh beginnings.  Even a new day excites me.  And so I’ve been doing a bit of spring cleaning in my studio and the rest of my home.  Out with the old, in with the new.  Well, in my case, some of the new IS old.

Here are a few of my new treasures I’ve recently acquired, some angels I made for a swap and a photo of a corner of my studio all clean and ready for a fresh start.

Raggedy and Box of linens

creams

Bunch of Angels

Piles

Studio

Hope your New Year is starting off happy and that the sun is shinning in your part of the world.

 

5 thoughts on “Cheers to a Bright New Year!

  1. I’m so glad to see what you’re doing with vintage lace. I sell vintage linens and there are so many random pieces of lace and damaged fabrics–I never know what to do with them!

  2. It’s such a delight to see your textiles again! I know what you mean about winter. I have had my challenges, too. But your posts are always a delight to me, and spring is around the corner!

  3. Hi Michelle! Love your blog waking up to find a message from you in my email is a nice treat! Thank you. The angles are adorable, wouldn’t they look lovely covering an entire Christmas tree? Your clean area is inspiring to me. I have so much work to get mine even workable that all I do is stand in the middle of the room and spin 🙂 Have a sunny happy day!
    huggs,
    Dawn

    • YES!!! A Christmas tree of those angels would be adorable! I know for a fact, you are spinning lots of ideas around too so that’s good. Can’t wait to see your fabric designs! 😉

Your Thoughts: